The most important resource an art college can offer is its faculty. All of the Academy’s studio faculty members are professional artists who understand the level of individual attention an art student requires. United in their belief in the school’s mission to provide a contemporary focus on the traditions and history of the fine arts, they have dedicated themselves to proven traditional methods of instruction that have been developed over the centuries. This focus will allow students to develop a foundation of skills and knowledge to last a lifetime and illuminate their creative future.


Name of faculty – Qualification

 Principal..Mr. Dilip Anant Dhopeshwarkar
Lect. Tulsidas L.naik – G.D.ART (Applied Art),MFA(By RESEARCH)
Lect. Tukaram A. Morajkar – BFA (Applied Art),Dip.A.Ed,MFA
Lect. Suyog S.Vete – BFA (Applied Art),MFA
Lect. Prajakta U. Kumbhar– BFA (Applied Art),MFA
Lect.. Siddhesh A.Nerurkar – BFA (Applied Art),MFA
Lect. Atmaram Ajit Shirodkar - G.D.ART (Applied Art)
Lect. Akshay Ladu Sawant - BFA (Painting)


Late Prof. Baburao Sadvelkar- Ex. Director of Art,
Govt. of Maharashtra & Ex. Dean, Sir J. J. School of art, Mumbai
Prof. Vasudeo S.Nibre - Ex- Principal of B.S.Bandekar college of Fine Art (A.A)
Shri. Raj Thackeray – International cartoonist
Prof. Anant Kulkarni - Ex.Prof.Sir.J.J.I.A.A. & Illustrator
Mr. Amit Rane --Professional Photographer, Mumbai
Mr. Saurabh Karandikar -- Creative Director, Mumbai
Mr. Ashish Naik ---Sr.Creative Director,O&M, Mumbai
Prof. Vinay Saynekar - Prof.Sir.J.J.I.A.A.


Mr. Dattatray Padekar (Illustration)
Prof. Achyut Palav – Ex.Prof.Sir.J.J.I.A.A. & International Calligrapher
Prof. Prajakta Parvatikar – Rachana Sansad College of AA&C
Prof. Santosh Mayekar - Prof.Sir.J.J.I.A.A. & Illustrator
Prof. Ranjan Joshi - Ex.Prof.Sir.J.J.I.A.A.
Mr. Nilesh Jadhav – Illustrator of Indian Express group
Mr. Santosh Tari – Art director of Discovery advt. Goa
Mr. Sachin Puthran -.J.J.I.A.A.

Prof.Vinay Saynekar - Prof.Sir.J.J.I.A.A.
Prof. Sunil Nandoskar - Prof.Sir.J.J.I.A.A. & Illustrator
Mr. Mahendra Parab
Mr. Amitabh Chatterjee
Mr. Omkar Sane
Mr. Sarang Kukarni ( Typo Artist)
Mrs. Vidya Naralkar G. D. Art (Commercial)
Mr. Yogesh Desai


 Mr.Dilip Anant Dhopeshwarkar
G.D. Arts (Applied) New Course - 1976
With more than 35 years of experience in advertising industry



  Maintained by Webz Solutions®